0 Menu

GHOST BLUE 7" vinyl (DE009)

by Sparrows Gate


7" vinyl record

"Ghost Blue" is the new release from Sparrows Gate. Singer-songwriter Zebedee Zaitz and his band of outsiders venture to new horizons on this set of songs, the follow-up to 2013ā€™s Beneath the Electric Church. Owing as much to Rimbaud as to rock nā€™ roll, these two tracks of surrealist folk-rock invoke the sublime. As much a follow-up as a sign of things to come, "Ghost Blue" is the most powerful music the group has made to date. Fans of the tran-scendent tunes of Cass McCombs, Bill Callahan, and Little Wings (of which Zaitz is a current touring member) will find much to enjoy within the world of "Ghost Blue."

Track Listing:
- - - SIDE A - - -
1. Ghost Blue

- - - SIDE B - - -
2. Back To The Palace

catalog # DE009