0 Menu

MYSTIC HITS cassette (DE006CS)

by Sugar Candy Mountain

$8.00 / Sold Out


If Brian Wilson had dropped acid on the beach in Brazil and decided to record an album with Os Mutantes and The Flaming Lips, it would sound like this—all psychedelic pop Wall-of-Sound and beach balladry. From the fuzz guitar of “Soak Up the City”, to the electric sitar and 60’s pop vibes of “Lovely Time”, to mellow beach ballad “Saudade Love”, to the super catchy “Knock Me Down”, Mystic Hits is the psychedelic soundtrack for the 21st century, featuring space-age sounds and far-out frequencies from the tripped our tropics.

Track Listing:
- - - SIDE A - - -
1. Uva Uvam Vivendo Varia Fit
2. Soak Up The City
3. I'm A Tiger
4. Echopraxia
5. Caroline Mountain
6. Echolalia
7. Knock Me Down

- - - SIDE B - - -
8. Saudade Love
9. Lovely Time
10. Some Body
11. Cactus Dream
12. Breakfast In Bed
13. Hot Topics, Hot Tropics
14. Copacabana (BONUS TRACK)

catalog # DE006CS